Living the Word of God

Enter a new realm of faith

The Lord put something on my heart today and I’d like to share a bit of it with you. Remember the story of the man at the gate of the Temple Beautiful in Acts Chapter 3? He was “saved” but lived a life bound by the devil. The story says that “he was lame from his mother’s womb” Acts 3:2.
As Christians we walk about saying: “I’m blessed and highly favored” which you are, but to walk daily in the blessing and favor of the Lord requires you place your hope in God’s desires to prosper you in all that you do. Wherever you go, you have to expect favor to go before you and the blessing of the Lord to come upon you. Scripture says:
“Delight yourself in the LORD,
and he will give you the desires of your heart´ Psalms 37:4 ESB.
Do you see a limit there? Then why place one on yourself or your circumstances?
The man at the gate of the Temple Beautiful “began to give them his attention, expecting to receive something from them” Acts 3:5 NASB. Why? Not because he was poor or couldn’t walk or work but because he connected into the spiritual dimension of the anointing that was on Peter and John. He applied his faith in God expecting. Peter spoke life to his limbs and he never had to beg again. God is speaking to you today. Take the limits off of God and believe in the love He has for you.
For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you. And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart. Jeremiah 29:11-13

Standard

Leave a Reply

