Living the Word of God

Thank you

Thank you all for all the well wishes offered up to me and my wife on our wedding day, September 5, 2014. The Bible says that “The man who finds a wife finds a treasure,
and he receives favor from the LORD.” (Proverbs 18:22 NLT)

And I found a treasure in Robin. We met on facebook when Robin sent me one of those (bogus) Walmart $50.00 free gift certificates in June of 2013. Before I tried to cash it, Robin informed me that it was bogus. I felt that she was let down so in my heart I decided to take her shopping. Then I gathered some money and contacted her to take her, I then found out that she was living in LA. She started looking at the bible lessons I taught and caught one of them that really changed her perspective. She followed up her jubilee by giving me her telephone number and invited me to call her. I don’t mix business with pleasure and I questioned why she wanted me to call her. Not knowing what to expect, I called her. We spoke for about 15 minutes and it seemed like we knew each other forever. Something happened to me before the call ended, the Spirit of God went to work and I fell in love. Robin expressed all the things that I was looking for and needed in a woman. It was a strange feeling I was feeling because I was not looking for a woman and after I hung up the phone, I was kind of scared at first not knowing what had just happened to me especially when she asked me to call her again. Then I called again, and again, and again. Some days we would clock in five straight hours of talking over the phone. Sometimes it was eight hours and sometimes TEN HOURS a day. Nothing was off limits and we talked about everything until finally there was no more talking to be done. It was time to take action. I had to go and get my wife.

In between the first time we spoke in June and the first time we spoke in February 2014, I went through an emotional rollercoaster. I was single and needed a partner. I tried looking to a few on fb when I thought their hearts were on the same level as mine but was rejected. I was really distraught and depressed when my Birthday came around on June 14th but not receiving no love from my fb friends especially since I was ministering each and every day to different fb friends about over several different areas and with much success. Success isn’t really fun when you have to go about it alone. I felt ALONE especially when the Holiday season came through. Although I wasn’t lonely, I was alone and knew it. For Christmas my sister Geneva and my mother came to visit me and it really lifted my spirits. For that I am forever grateful. After they left, I sought the Lord in prayer and the spirit of the Lord told me that the woman that He has for me is not in Boston. Consequently, I had stopped looking for someone in Boston and was making plans to go back to Phoenix. Everything was lined up. My plan was to attend a Prayer Summit at Abundance in Truth Ministries and remain in Phoenix for a few months after the conference. Before any of that could happen, Robin came into the picture. I changed my flight plans from Phoenix to LA and the planned trip from a few weeks to a permanent relocation. I threw away everything I owned out of my two bedroom apartment except the three bags I could carry on Southwest and was on my way to LA. Naturally my family thought I was crazy but I was determined to go get my wife. The Bibles says: “ ‘For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and the two will become one flesh.” (Matthew 19:5 NIV)

When I arrived, we had to overcome the initial shock of seeing each other in person and learning to cohabitate. I wasn’t easy. We fought like cats and dogs over little things. I probably packed up my belongings 4 or 5 times determined to cut my losses, leave and never come back. And I did. The first time I went to Phoenix and ended up staying there for a month. Here’s how you know that the Lord has a different plan for you than the course of action you decide to take on your own. Not once but every time I left or packed up to leave, the Lord would find a way to bring me back. One time I packed everything in the car, found I-10 and was driving mad. I unbeknownst to me, I was heading West when I should have been going East. The GSP kept telling me to turn around and I thought it was wrong. After a while I kept seeing signs going towards Santa Monica. Then it dawned on me that I went to Santa Monica Beach on my birthday so I was going the wrong way. When I finally turned around and was headed back to LA, Robin called just at the time I arrived at the exit to her house. I felt like Jonah running from my assignment. I got off the highway, went back to Robin and determined that I wasn’t going to run no more.

If you are interested in sending a wedding gift, inbox me, call me or another way is for you to make a contribution to my efforts to publish this book. Not only will it help my family but it will touch lives all over the world by teaching them God is not dead and He does answers prayers. I love you all. http://www.gofundme.com/71k5sc

Standard

Leave a Reply

