Living the Word of God

You Choose The Power Over Your Situations With Your Words

When I found out this truth from the Bible and wanted to share it with every one of my brothers and sisters in Christ whom I came across. Every opportunity I had to share this truth was thwarted by the devil, mostly by an interruption of some sort, just before I got to share the most important part. Still some of you don’t see how important this truth is in getting those things you want in your world. I once heard Brother Copeland say this: “Words are containers of power.” Imagine this with me if you would. In the beginning of creation God “said” “and there was” “and it was good” (Genesis 1:3-4). You can’t make anything happen without words. God, the creator of Heaven and Earth gave us an example of how we are to operate in this world – by speaking words. Don’t forget that we were made in His image (Genesis 1:26) If God showed us how to create things by speaking words, then the words we speak create things. I’d like to add the words “good” or “bad” for the principle does work and by the choice of the words you choose. Those words will work either for the good in all your situations or for the bad. God is good and there is no “bad” in Him (1st John 1:5). So out of all His Goodness, whatever He speaks is good. We humans have some bad in us because we ate of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil (Genesis 3:11) and didn’t understand the power we had within the words framed in the context of good and evil and our authority to govern over those words we speak (Genesis 1:28). When we speak, depending upon what we speak, something good or something evil is created. Now let’s look at some scriptures that prove this point.

And since we have the same spirit of faith, according to what is written, “I believed and therefore I spoke,” we also believe and therefore speak. 2 Corinthians 4:13 NKJV

Ask yourself this: what do you believe about your situation? What are you saying about it?

“Truly I tell you, if anyone says to this mountain, ‘Go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and does not doubt in their heart but believes that what they say will happen, it will be done for them. Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours. Mark 11:23-24 NIV

What this scripture says to me is “if anyone says to their problem…” As long as I don’t doubt what I said to my problem and about my problem whatever I said concerning my problem I will have it.

What are you saying about your mountains? Some say: I can’t do it because…or I can’t have it because…I’ve even heard some people say flat out that it will never work. Do you see the words that they’ve employed? “I believed and therefore I spoke.” You create your own belief the moment you speak about it. Doubt about something comes deep from what you believe.

A good man brings good things out of the good stored up in him, and an evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in him. Matthew 12:35 NIV

Who chooses what you believe? I suggest that if things aren’t going the way you want them to go, watch what you say about your situations.

Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect. Romans 12:2 NLT

Take this translation of Romans 12:2 Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world by thinking negative about your situations but meditate on what God says about you and believe that His way (thinking good about all things) is the way you should think about every area of your life. Then you will prove for yourself that God’s will for you is to have everything that is good and pleasing and perfect. This is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.

Standard

Leave a Reply

