Uncategorized

Whatsoever He Saith Unto You, Do [It].

The Lord has empowered you to help everyone who comes to you needing something. I’m reminded of the first miracle that Jesus performed; turning water into wine.

On the third day a wedding took place at Cana in Galilee. Jesus’ mother was there, and Jesus and his disciples had also been invited to the wedding. When the wine was gone, Jesus’ mother said to him, “They have no more wine.” “Woman, why do you involve me?” Jesus replied. “My hour has not yet come.” (John 2:1-4)

We have always have two choices 1) We can refuse or 2) We can help. Some of us refuse to help because we look at our ability to be able to help: “Do I have enough for me?” If you have to ask that question, there will never be enough for you. There are other reasons, but the devil always finds a way to talk us out of blessing someone. The better man recognizes the need of this individual, decides to help and then draws upon the source of the One who’s always willing and able to provide help if you ask. I know Him as Jehovah Jireh -The Lord Will Provide.

Mary knew this about the Lord and after her request for more wine, she simply said: “…Whatsoever he saith unto you, do [it].” This is where the power comes in. When you do what the Lord says to do, it is Him who takes over the situation and brings it to a pleasant end. As the master in control of all things, He knows how. Your part is to believe and then do what He says. Isaiah 1:9 says: “If you are willing and obedient, you will eat the good things of the land.” I know that when I do something that the Lord asks me to do, He will reward me. I just have to be patient enough to receive it. And as for you, brothers and sisters, never tire of doing what is good. (2 Thes 3:13 NIV) So I live my life in this way: I give to everyone who asks me because it’s not mines anyway. (Luke 6:30)

Standard

Leave a Reply

