Living the Word of God

Change Your Words, Change Your Life

Remember when Moses asked God what His name was? And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you. Exodus 3:14

Did you feel the power transferred in that statement? Well, Dude said whenever you say I AM, (which is the power of God) you summons the attention of the universe to bring into the reality everything you say after I AM. So…Let the weak say I AM STRONG. Let the poor say I AM RICH. Get it?

Okay for everyone who still doubt. Here’s the translation from the writers of the Hebrew text I AM

הָיָה

Transliteration Strong’s Concordance H1961 – hayah

Outline of Biblical Usage

1.     to be, become, come to pass, exist, happen, fall out

1.     (Qal)

1.    

1.     to happen, fall out, occur, take place, come about, come to pass

2.     to come about, come to pass

2.     to come into being, become

1.     to arise, appear, come

2.     to become

1.     to become

2.     to become like

3.     to be instituted, be established

3.     to be

1.     to exist, be in existence

2.     to abide, remain, continue (with word of place or time)

3.     to stand, lie, be in, be at, be situated (with word of locality)

4.     to accompany, be with

2.     (Niphal)

1.     to occur, come to pass, be done, be brought about

2.     to be done, be finished, be gone

So basically whatever you say after I AM becomes the complete thought and what you will receive…Hmmmm

Standard

Leave a Reply

