Living the Word of God

Who Can’t Handle The Truth?

Does your Mother know your FEARS?  There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love. (1 John 4:18) For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. (2 Timothy 1:7)

Does your Father know your WEAKNESS? And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. (2 Corinthians 12:9) Be ye strong therefore, and let not your hands be weak: for your work shall be rewarded. (2 Chronicles 15:7)

Does your Sister know your SECRET? Therefore judge nothing before the appointed time; wait until the Lord comes. He will bring to light what is hidden in darkness and will expose the motives of the heart. At that time each will receive their praise from God (1 Corinthians 4:5 NIV) For there is nothing hidden that will not be disclosed, and nothing concealed that will not be known or brought out into the open. (Luke 8:17 NIV)

Does your Brother know your LIES? “You are a child of the devil and an enemy of everything that is right! You are full of all kinds of deceit and trickery. Will you never stop perverting the right ways of the Lord? (Acts 13:10) You live in the midst of deception; in their deceit they refuse to acknowledge me,” declares the LORD. (Jeremiah 9:6) Blessed is the one whose sin the LORD does not count against them and in whose spirit is no deceit. (Psalms 32:2)

Do your Children know GOD? Truly I tell you, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it. (Mark 10:15) We all, like sheep, have gone astray, each of us has turned to our own way; and the LORD has laid on him the iniquity of us all. (Isaiah 53:6) Run to God; For the answers of life cometh from the Maker Himself.

WHEN SATAN HASSLES CHRISTIANS

Problem: The enemy tries to hassle me through condemnation.

I am sure we have all experienced condemnation. We feel like a failures. We just can’t do anything right. We might as well give up and quit! I missed reading my Bible for three days now. I might just as well not try. Or, how can I pray now? I just blew up and said some bad words. God doesn’t want to hear me now. (Do you hear all the negative self–talk?) And, if we do quit, the devil has accomplished his purpose: To break our fellowship with God, and to stop our Christian witness—to immobilize us.

Solution: Fight with the truth of Scripture. If you have not yet memorized Romans 8:1, now is a good time to do it: “There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus.”

The devil condemns by starting with a true statement (or a half–truth). Then he goes right into a lie. He’ll whisper the truth: “You did this.” Or, “You didn’t do that.” But then he draws a conclusion that is a lie. “You failed.” (A truth.) “You might as well give up.” (A lie!) Or, “You didn’t get what you wanted from God the last time you talked to Him. Why bother asking Him for anything else. Anyway, He doesn’t have time for you.” (Possible truth followed by two lies!)

You can agree with his truth—”Yes, I was tempted to do wrong. And I did it.” But here is where you change it around. You continue to God, “Thank you Lord for forgiving me. And furthermore, thank You for Your Word assuring me that You don’t even remember that against me any more.” You get your focus right back on God and the truth of what the Word says. Fight his condemnation with the truth of Scripture.  Neal Pirolo

Standard

Leave a Reply

