Living the Word of God

Less Talk, More Action

The Lord says: “These people come near to me with their mouth and honor me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me. Their worship of me is based on merely human rules they have been taught. (Isaiah 29:13, Mark 7:6 NIV) Having your heart sensitive to what pleases the Lord means to be kind to one another exercising patience to those who aren’t on your level. It doesn’t mean that you stand up on  your soap box shouting “Look at me” instead having a sensitive heart looks for someone who needs a helping hand and gives it. It’s not about what you have but about how pliable you are in the hands of the Lord as a willing vessel to show His Love towards mankind. So where is there room for haters? Where is there room to put people on blast or dishonor them? Or how can you hold any unforgiveness in your heart when the Lord forgives you everyday? It is said, “Forgive and forget,” not “I’ll forgive but never forget.” “This is the covenant I will make with them after that time, says the Lord. I will put my laws in their hearts, and I will write them on their minds.” Then he adds: “Their sins and lawless acts I will remember no more.” (Hebrews 10:16-17, Isaiah 43:25) One of the promises that I have worked in my life when I am praying for something or someone is Psalms 37:4 “Delight yourself also in the LORD, And He shall give you the desires of your heart.” This is a daily walk, constantly changing thoughts, actions and words to line up with what pleases God.  Can you pass the “A man after My [own] heart, who will do all My will” (ACTS 13:22) test? How can you expect the Lord to heal you, bless you or show you favor when you do the opposite of what pleases Him? My heart’s desire is to do what is pleasing to the Lord. What about yours?

Standard

Leave a Reply

